Go Home… and do yoga

I have spent the morning resurrecting my favorite yoga workshop which I will teach tomorrow: “Deepening and Developing a Personal Yoga Practice.” Yes, it is a very long name. I have thought about changing it to “Go Home!… and do yoga,” since that is the working title for the book I am allegedly writing on the same topic. But that seems just a little too in your face.

Creating a personal practice is somewhat of a contradiction since we are trying to create a habit of something designed to break us of our habits.

This is a revolutionary idea at a very important time. The financial benefits are clear. Doing yoga at home is free. The workshop is free. However, it is more important is to make sure your mind is free. Too often we feel caged in our own thoughts, obsessions, and obligations. It seems pretty well documented that it takes constant vigilance and tenacity to maintain connection to the divine, but, the good news, is that it is free and constantly available.

One Response to “Go Home… and do yoga”

  1. I will be so bold as to suggest a class title I think works and is not so “in your face.” Clarity on several levels….”Home Grown Yoga.” This my first blog entry, so be kind.

Leave a comment